Food reviews by restaurant shall begin

Standard
Sushi at Ra.
So, I am realizing my sushi experiences tend to be the same because I usually order the same thing.  Spicy salmon or spicy tuna rolls.  They seem relatively healthy (but did you know most use mayonaise as the paste?  I had no idea) and don’t have any tempura/added cream cheese.  However, Jeff and I ventured over to Ra for their happy hour (similar atmosphere as Nara) which goes from 3-7!  He got the Las Vegas roll which was so good, I can’t even describe it.
My plain jane salmon roll next to Jeff’s compex Las Vegas roll.

Overall, fun atmosphere, great prices and I can see why this has been the most recommended sushi place in KC

Leave a Reply

