Juice

Standard

2013 in terms of food trends, found a huge surge in juicing.  I remember around February, 4 of my coworkers were talking about buying some type of a juicer.  Once summer hit, we were all sharing different recipes and what could be disguised (kale, spinach, carrots) in the juice while still tasting great!  My interest was piqued and I first tried a juice at The Filling Station.  Image

I tried the Ruby Sipper (Beet, grapefruit, apple) and loved how refreshing it was.  

The next place I was so excited to try was T Loft.  This place has a wide array of juices, smoothies, teas and yummy snacks. Image

I think this was the Mean & Clean (orange, ginger, carrot, apple, lemon, parsley)

I have made my own at home Image

Image

I have also tried out a wheatgrass shot at Cafe Gratitude, (word to the wise, do NOT try these on an empty stomach…)

Then, today I tried out Robeks.  I had the Crisp Kiwi (Kiwi, apple, parsley, and cucumber).  I didn’t take a picture because the juice turned out, well, brown.. ha.  Not very picturesque.  

I usually don’t review chain places like Juice Stop (which I’ve tried in Topeka) and Smoothie King, but I’ve tried those as well.

Other places that have freshly made juice in the KC area that I haven’t tried yet:  Coffee Girls & Succotash. 

Do you like juice?  Where do you like to go?

 

 

Leave a Reply

