Kind of #8?

Standard

 

So number 8 on my list was to find a way to like brussel sprouts.  These were definitely better than the frozen ones I had previously tried and better than the shaved raw version.

 

image

image

I roasted these along with some sweet potatoes and made my version of a breakfast hash.  I added some red onions, spinach and a hard egg along with some gruyere.  The combo was great but I still can’t say I love brussels.  I do have another recipe to try which includes lightly frying them, so I’ll give them another shot.

 

Leave a Reply

