Tyt (Treat yourself Tuesday!)

Standard

Hellooooo Tuesday!

Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

This past week, I have had a glorious amount of time off. I had been on the look for some leather leggings and finally found some!  This pic is small and not showing detail but these have little gold zippers at the ankles that I love.
IMG_20140111_174208_367

This past Saturday I attended my first ever body pump release…in January…and it was PACKED.  As you can see, I was pushed up super close to the mirror and I don’t think one more person could have fit in!  This release was really hard for triceps and shoulders, anyone else agree??  And, the music…it just stops abruptly on a lot of the songs, weird.

image

I tried some new recipes too!

image

Don’t mind that plethora of bananas, I have a plan for them

I also tried a couple new restaurants in the area!  When we went to Jasper’s, we had to try out Paul Rudd’s favorite dish.IMG_20140111_195054_401 Jasper himself came to our table and talked with us.  Being the foodie I am, I was a little star struck and of course the rest of the table got a good laugh at that 🙂

My mom came up today and she got a massage (I will get mine tomorrow due to scheduling issues) and then we went out for my favorite pad thai!  I was ravished after my cycling class earlier in the morning and basically inhaled it.  So yum.

And who can forget the addiction that is Monday nights…Juan Pablo on the Bachelor.  Guilty.  I’m hooked for this season!

On another subject,  Go Blog Social is in KC this year and I’m thinking about going!

Any midwestern bloggers planning on going???

One response »

Leave a Reply

