September happenings

Standard

This past week, my parents and I went to Topeka’s version of First Fridays and we were quite impressed!  They have really made improvements the past couple of years in the space that used to just hold old bars and diners to now showcase local art, clothing and jewelry.  There were a couple local restaurants that offered Mexican fare on the street and most places offered free wine.  I found a little something for the coming holidays!

FF

The next day, my mom, Godmother and I did a 5k for the first time ever together.  It was such a great day for it!5k

 

I also tried out a couple of newer places in Lawrence, Ramen Bowls and The Roost.  Both were great!

Lawrence

 

That was my first time trying “real” ramen and it was delicious.  That broth was so flavorful!  My bowl included seaweed, a soft boiled egg, chicken and veggies in a pork bone broth.

Also, the largest coffee order I have made to date…

20140831_161032 (1)Hope you’re having a great Tuesday!

 Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

