Weekend things

Standard

I just love these sunrises.  They never fail to make me stop and appreciate the beauty of them!

20141114_063901-EFFECTS

Latest cooking creations…

I cooked this steak for the first time, and it was delicious!  I used KC strip and red wine to reduce.

20141111_182034

These waffles which turned out tasty (I opted to use 2 eggs and added a little regular flour instead of the full almond/coconut combo and they turned out great)

This is currently cooking in the slow cooker!

I tried a new(er) place in Westport called Julep.  It opened earlier this summer around Kentucky Derby time and is known for being a whiskey bar.  However, that is not all they serve.  They have a small wine/beer list as well as other cocktails that don’t all include whiskey.  With the help of my waitress, I ordered a warm cocktail that included Tequila, honey cinnamon, pumpkin and hot water.  It tasted just like hot holiday tea.  If you get the chance, try this cute, quaint place!

20141114_195634

I’ve been watching videos about steaming milk and have tried tea drinks as well such as Chai and London Fogs.  Which is perfect for this weather because, snow.

20141111_092646

And all the people were like,

What are you cooking lately?

Leave a Reply

